Amritsar lift D P Azad Trophy

Amritsar Defeated Chandigarh by 28 runs to lift Punjab Inter District under-19 D P Azad Trophy at I S Bindra Stadium, PCA Mohali. Batting first Amritsar were bowled out for 201 in 45.3 overs. Abhishek Sharma 30, Rahul Kashyap 56 and Salil Arora 45 were the main run getters for Amritsar. Rahul Kashyap and Salil Arora were involved in an 87 runs partnership for the 5thWicket Arshdeep Singh 4 for 35 and Mandeep Singh 3 for 50 were the main wicket takers for Chandigarh. Chasing 202 for victory in 50 overs. Chandigarh folded for 173 in 45.4 overs. Arjun azad 44, Ayush Sikka 27, Yuvraj Chaudhary unbeaten 23 and Lakshay Rakhra 20 were the main scorers for Chandigarh. Chandigarh were bowled out for 173 in 45.4 overs. Ayush Sikka and Arjun azad were involved in a 59 runs partnership for the fourth wicket. For Amritsar Sumit Sharma 3 for 19, Abhishek Sharma 2 for 45 and Kunwar Pathak 2 for 22 were the main wicket Takers. The Winners Trophy was presented by Mr. Deepak Sharma , C.O.O of Punjab Cricket Association.